8 replies to this topic

#1 Wkelly1989

Wkelly1989

Newcomer

• Members
  • Pip
  • 10 posts

Posted 14 November 2023 - 08:36 AM

A friend of mine has tasked me with representing them to purchase a specific property that will be coming up on the December auction at the courthouse. I'm a long time residential realtor and have been to the auction on several occasions, mainly as a spectator. I know that we will need cashiers checks in various denominations to build the price. Can someone share their experiences and order of operations to bid and buy successfully? 

Thanks in advance, 

#2 Stadtplan

Stadtplan

Skyscraper Member

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,960 posts

Posted 14 November 2023 - 08:55 AM

I don't have any personal experience with this, but here's some information online:

https://www.tarrantc...quent Tax Sales

Properties List:

https://www.tarrantc...s-listings.html

#3 Wkelly1989

Wkelly1989

Newcomer

• Members
  • Pip
  • 10 posts

Posted 14 November 2023 - 09:41 AM

Thats helpful thanks Nixtope

#4 longhorn_1998

longhorn_1998

Newcomer

• Members
  • Pip
  • 17 posts

Posted 14 November 2023 - 07:32 PM

The main thing to keep in mind is the vast majority of properties posted for sale do not actually go to sale.

So, you could wind up doing all the work and preparation for nothing, if it gets pulled.

#5 Shanedallas76

Shanedallas76

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 30 posts
  • Interests:Economics, Downtown Fort Worth, Economic Development, Doctrines of Grace

Posted 30 November 2023 - 11:53 AM

The main thing to keep in mind is the vast majority of properties posted for sale do not actually go to sale.

So, you could wind up doing all the work and preparation for nothing, if it gets pulled.

What are some of the primary reasons for these properties getting pulled?

#6 JBB

JBB

Skyscraper Member

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 7,443 posts

Posted 30 November 2023 - 01:02 PM